• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Pokémon] Collecting Badges

Years
    • Seen Feb 28, 2012
    BIG THANKS TO GOOGLE FOR IMAGES :3
    Hey :3 This is my first try with a Pokemon story, so don't be mad if I mess up with some stuff. I haven't seen Pokemon in so long, too...Here it goes :3
    THIS IS ONLY BOOK ONE.
    Chapter One:
    Living a Secret

I've been studying the arts of Pokémon for months now. My father use to be a Pokémon trainer, until a horrid accident happened. His Charizard had missed aim and shot him with a full fire blast.

I've been studying a bunch of Pokémon, but the one I would choose as my starter was the one my dad chose: Piplup.

I was living a secret life. My mom was against Pokémon trainers, and she was too busy raising an adopted baby that was only two-years-old.

I opened my window and stepped onto the roof. I slid down the pipe, landing softly on the grass. My mom wouldn't notice I was gone, until maybe tonight—but I could send her a letter once I got to Pewter City.

I walked to a market down the street to get directions to the laboratory where starting Pokémon are given.

The door slid open, and I walked in. The market had stacked Pokémon fruit and normal groceries. I walked up to the employee at the front desk.

"Hi." I said. The employee looked up. She had a strip of purple in her choppy and short black hair. She seemed to be chewing bubblegum.

"Yes?" she asked with an impolite tone to her voice.

"Where can I start my journey of a Pokémon trainer?"