Community

The PokéCommunity

We are still working on a better slogan!

Visit Index

Advertise here

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Metal & Color Generation
Notices

Metal & Color Generation Take a walk down memory lane with Red, Blue, and Yellow, the games that started it all! Then revisit the best region ever in the original Johto games, Gold, Silver, and Crystal.

Old January 10th, 2013, 05:11 AM
TroubleH
Unhatched Egg

Nature: Timid
Send a message via Skype™ to TroubleH

Advertise here
Hey guys!

I started playing pokemon again some time ago. I decided to play from old games, to new games once again. I started with Pokemon Red, and now I'm on gold.

Anyway, my question is: Are berries really important/necessary,? I would just like like some replies to know what you think. Me, I would say, they can be necessary, but only at the beginning of your game, the more you advance into the game, they become useless...
Old January 10th, 2013, 08:11 PM
pikakitten
You met with a terrible fate

Nature: Naughty
I feel that in the Metal and Color generations, that it was mainly just used for a cure, but now they're used as stat enhancers/friendship enhancers, pokeblocks, poffins, etc. but back then I think useless unless you couldn't spend a few 200 for a Full Heal xD
Credit |Kitty Pair | VM/PM | Photobucket | Theme
Old January 11th, 2013, 03:22 AM
Seki
You idiot!

Nature: Jolly
And I don't really use them then, I just sold it because a young me thought that they were useless.

VM | PM | MyAnimeList | Theme | Pairs | Previously
Old January 11th, 2013, 05:48 AM
PikachuAddict
Mime Jr.

Nature: Naughty
I don't really use 'em. I have Potions, Hyper Potions, Antidotes, etc. that I find lying around that I use more than the berries. The only time Out might use a berry is when I don't have an antidote and my 'mon got poisoned. I don't grow 'em or even give 'em to my 'mons to hold, there are more useful items that could be held.
Old January 11th, 2013, 07:03 AM