Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] HackMew's Tools Factory [A-Ptch released]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1301    
Old April 25th, 2010 (11:54 PM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote originally posted by I-Like-Shiny-Pichu:
I have a suggetsion for A-Map and maybe some others. Could you make one that runs on a DS, so you put it on an R4 or something and can use it on your DS. Full touch screen control :D
First off, A-Map hasn't been made by HackMew but LU-HO.
Second, that would be very difficult to do
Third, it would be pointless,
Fourth, it would be clumsy.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1302    
Old April 26th, 2010 (12:48 AM).
I-Like-Shiny-Pichu's Avatar
I-Like-Shiny-Pichu I-Like-Shiny-Pichu is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Somewhere that might be near you, but most likely isn't.
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 371
oops

I really ought to check before I post
__________________





Yandere and proud!

HCF

Co-Admin of HCF & TCC
Reply With Quote
  #1303    
Old April 27th, 2010 (08:01 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by Tropical Sunlight:
I'd say yes, but if I were you I'd wait for HackMew's reply.
Yes, that's correct: any value higher than 0x7FFF will be considered as "potentially dangerous".
The same could be true with lower values, but if you know what you're doing (e.g. you're actually editing a palette), there shouldn't be any problems at all. Backups help, eventually.


Quote originally posted by Tropical Sunlight:
HackMew, do you think you could include an A-Trainer feature that will allow you to export all the trainer data in one file and then import it?
Yes, I think so. It might take quite a while before A-Trainer gets updated, because I still need to do research.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1304    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:33 AM).
mastertrainer mastertrainer is offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Mindalnds
Age: 27
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to mastertrainer
Hi everyone
I have recently downloaded Advance trainer and its a great program but I have a problem
For some reason, the Pokemon species list is all crazy with loads of weird letters and numbers
Can someone please help?
Reply With Quote
  #1305    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:36 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by mastertrainer:
Hi everyone
I have recently downloaded Advance trainer and its a great program but I have a problem
For some reason, the Pokemon species list is all crazy with loads of weird letters and numbers
Can someone please help?
Screenshots please? Also what ROM did you use? Was it clean? What was the A-Trainer version? Please be more detailed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1306    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:48 AM).
mastertrainer mastertrainer is offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Mindalnds
Age: 27
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to mastertrainer
Quote originally posted by HackMew:
Screenshots please? Also what ROM did you use? Was it clean? What was the A-Trainer version? Please be more detailed.
I admit, the ROM wasn't clean, i'm using Pokemon Emerald and a-trainer version is 0.91
How do I post a screenshot?
Reply With Quote
  #1307    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:50 AM).
Chimchar 9's Avatar
Chimchar 9 Chimchar 9 is offline
(:
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Southampton.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,621
Quote originally posted by HackMew:
Well... that's definitely weird... did you test it with a clean ROM too?
Yeah, I did. Do you know what's wrong? :\
__________________
Pokemon Green Diamond
Status: On Hold.
Reply With Quote
  #1308    
Old May 1st, 2010 (01:32 PM).
Blue4 Blue4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
I don't understand how to use the shinyzer.

I open it up, open the rom, tell it where 144 free bytes are free, and then what? It said the rom was successfully patched. The how-to-use tutorial says that I should tell it to setvar 0x8003 to 0x2, but it doesn't say how, with what tool, where to get the tool, if it's part of shinyzer, or anything beyond that I should do it somehow.

There's also no explanation on where the shinies will show up. In the party? The next encounter? The next time I trade with an NPC? The next time I receive a pokemon? Will they overwrite boxed ones? Overwrite the party? Show up in a box?

All I want to do is get a shiny, how do I make the shinyzer give me one? How do I determine the species?
Reply With Quote
  #1309    
Old May 1st, 2010 (05:34 PM). Edited May 1st, 2010 by violentiris777.
violentiris777's Avatar
violentiris777 violentiris777 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 40
HackMew is a genius. Let me grovel at your feet a little, eh? :D
Reply With Quote
  #1310    
Old May 1st, 2010 (05:53 PM).
Heart's Soul's Avatar
Heart's Soul Heart's Soul is offline
Hey, look, I was gone.
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,532
Quote originally posted by violentiris777:
HackMew is a genious god. Let me grovel at your feet a little, eh? :D
Fixed your post to make it more interesting and you misspelled genius.

Anyway, you know what is wrong with RSS Exctractor 1.00? It won't work, but Magic Extractor (a very rare and hard-to-find Russian tool used for extracting games) works.
__________________
"No calendar today. Oh, that's a shame. What day is it today? It is no day. The calendar does not exist anymore. Today does not exist." - Professional Idiot
Reply With Quote
  #1311    
Old May 1st, 2010 (06:00 PM).
violentiris777's Avatar
violentiris777 violentiris777 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 40
Quote originally posted by Heart's Soul:
Fixed your post to make it more interesting and you misspelled genius.

Anyway, you know what is wrong with RSS Exctractor 1.00? It won't work, but Magic Extractor (a very rare and hard-to-find Russian tool used for extracting games) works.
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

Being in England makes me spell so much stuff wrong. I'm pretty sure they spell it genius too, but I'm so used to colour, honour, etc. Gah.
Reply With Quote
  #1312    
Old May 1st, 2010 (06:33 PM).
dr4g0n12's Avatar
dr4g0n12 dr4g0n12 is offline
Δράκος
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The past
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 172
Do you think you could show the pallete offsets in overworld editor?
__________________

DON’T LET THE SPIRIT OF ROCK DIE!!


Friend code: 0732 2275 5722

Pokemon Online Username: dr4g0n12
Reply With Quote
  #1313    
Old May 3rd, 2010 (07:32 PM).
xGGxToiZ's Avatar
xGGxToiZ xGGxToiZ is offline
>.//:SO HOT:\\.<
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: We're now near the Tin Tower! . xD
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 44
Hey there HackMew!
I love all of your tools, they're great!

But I think there's a bug with A-Trainers Money rate editor.
When I change for example, an AROMA LADY's money rate, even just one.

All of the trainers with the class "AROMA LADY" money rates change to the one I edited.
As in all!

Tool: A-Trainer
Version: 0.9.0.1

I'm using a clean Ruby ROM, English version.

__________________


JOHTO ELITE FOUR


. . .

Reply With Quote
  #1314    
Old May 3rd, 2010 (09:34 PM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
Quote originally posted by Blue4:
I don't understand how to use the shinyzer.

I open it up, open the rom, tell it where 144 free bytes are free, and then what? It said the rom was successfully patched. The how-to-use tutorial says that I should tell it to setvar 0x8003 to 0x2, but it doesn't say how, with what tool, where to get the tool, if it's part of shinyzer, or anything beyond that I should do it somehow.

There's also no explanation on where the shinies will show up. In the party? The next encounter? The next time I trade with an NPC? The next time I receive a pokemon? Will they overwrite boxed ones? Overwrite the party? Show up in a box?

All I want to do is get a shiny, how do I make the shinyzer give me one? How do I determine the species?
First of all, in order to use the shinyzer, you need to have some sort of scripting experience, as with ALL shiny tools.

You should download XSE and learn scripting if you want to make a shiny pokemon event.

setvar 0x8003 [# Of Shiny Pokemon you want to appear]

For instance;
setvar 0x8003 0x1
would make the next pokemon that is generated (Like a wild pokemon, or trainer battle) and make it shiny.
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
Reply With Quote
  #1315    
Old May 4th, 2010 (12:48 AM).
ZodiacDaGreat's Avatar
ZodiacDaGreat ZodiacDaGreat is offline
Working on a Mobile System
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Pacific
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 429
Send a message via ICQ to ZodiacDaGreat
Quote originally posted by xGGxToiZ:
Hey there HackMew!
I love all of your tools, they're great!

But I think there's a bug with A-Trainers Money rate editor.
When I change for example, an AROMA LADY's money rate, even just one.

All of the trainers with the class "AROMA LADY" money rates change to the one I edited.
As in all!

Tool: A-Trainer
Version: 0.9.0.1

I'm using a clean Ruby ROM, English version.
Tis no bug, basically what it edits is the money rate for that particular class. The money you earn after beating a trainer is calculated with a formula - something to do with the trainer class rate * the party level or something.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1316    
Old May 6th, 2010 (12:18 PM).
adhdguitar's Avatar
adhdguitar adhdguitar is offline
Newbie Pokémon Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 210
20100506|161505|5.1.2600|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|4

I got this error and the program closed. Any idea why?
Reply With Quote
  #1317    
Old May 9th, 2010 (06:38 AM).
PokeFreak of Pokemon PokeFreak of Pokemon is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hiun City
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
These tools are great!Now I can take OVER THE KANTO REGION!MWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________




Caiden Weir
Reply With Quote
  #1318    
Old May 12th, 2010 (10:59 AM).
joostd66 joostd66 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
hi,
thank you for these tools!:D I really needed them
Reply With Quote
  #1319    
Old May 17th, 2010 (09:42 PM).
mustafa505's Avatar
mustafa505 mustafa505 is offline
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hoenn Region 4ver
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 291
is there offset finder in FSF? i need to change my sprite and need offset code with the FSF is there any thing like that pls PM
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1320    
Old May 18th, 2010 (12:34 PM).
rudi_skacel rudi_skacel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
when i load emerald on A-trainer why do i get multiples of each gym leader?
Reply With Quote
  #1321    
Old May 18th, 2010 (12:48 PM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
This love is a sickness...
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Distant Land
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 796
Send a message via Skype™ to Gamer2020
Quote originally posted by rudi_skacel:
when i load emerald on A-trainer why do i get multiples of each gym leader?
There are Re-battles in Emerald I think.
__________________
Pokemon Game Editor Download!
Pokemon TCG Assistant!
Fun Fact: Even though PGE isn't posted on PC anymore it still has the same number of downloads per day.
Accept no imitations!
Reply With Quote
  #1322    
Old May 20th, 2010 (04:16 AM).
xGGxToiZ's Avatar
xGGxToiZ xGGxToiZ is offline
>.//:SO HOT:\\.<
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: We're now near the Tin Tower! . xD
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 44
Quote originally posted by ZodiacDaGreat:
Tis no bug, basically what it edits is the money rate for that particular class. The money you earn after beating a trainer is calculated with a formula - something to do with the trainer class rate * the party level or something.
Yeah, I guess you're right. I just edited a trainer and it's prize money was about 2000 but in-game, he paid me only 525! So, yeah, there must be a formula. Thought it was a bug.
Whoops!

~


Quote:
20100506|161505|5.1.2600|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|4

I got this error and the program closed. Any idea why?
It could be an image issue! Trainer sprites got corrupted? Or any corrupted image that you may find in unLZ-gba? ('Coz it said LZ77.)

It happened to me once and I found out that one of my sprites was corrupt. But I fixed it now!


Or it could be something much worse . . .

~ 0.0
__________________


JOHTO ELITE FOUR


. . .

Reply With Quote
  #1323    
Old May 20th, 2010 (03:42 PM).
TheSyko TheSyko is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Thanks for these tools sir!

Very appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #1324    
Old May 20th, 2010 (05:41 PM).
adhdguitar's Avatar
adhdguitar adhdguitar is offline
Newbie Pokémon Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 210
Quote originally posted by xGGxToiZ:
It could be an image issue! Trainer sprites got corrupted? Or any corrupted image that you may find in unLZ-gba? ('Coz it said LZ77.)

It happened to me once and I found out that one of my sprites was corrupt. But I fixed it now!


Or it could be something much worse . . .

~ 0.0
So, how would I fix it? I tried it with a clean ROM but it was still no good.
__________________


Yellow: Complete
Crystal:
Complete
Sapphire: Not Started
Cherrim: Not Started
Reply With Quote
  #1325    
Old May 21st, 2010 (04:48 AM).
xGGxToiZ's Avatar
xGGxToiZ xGGxToiZ is offline
>.//:SO HOT:\\.<
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: We're now near the Tin Tower! . xD
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 44
Quote originally posted by adhdguitar:
So, how would I fix it? I tried it with a clean ROM but it was still no good.
Well, idk but try downloading A-trainer again and download a clean ROM from a different source.

You know, maybe it might work? 'Coz I've never encountered such problem before.
__________________


JOHTO ELITE FOUR


. . .

Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:11 AM.