• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

A question about Pokémon contests

Days
    • Seen Jan 10, 2024
    Im very new to Rom hack, and am planning on make my hack on Fire red, since it's the one most ppl suggest, by how much free space it has.
    So i was wondering, is that an easy way, to add Ruby's/Sapphire Pokémon contest to Pokémon fire red? I think they're rlly fun and would love seeing em in Fire red

Lunos

Random Uruguayan User
    Years
  • Im very new to Rom hack, and am planning on make my hack on Fire red, since it's the one most ppl suggest, by how much free space it has.
    So i was wondering, is that an easy way, to add Ruby's/Sapphire Pokémon contest to Pokémon fire red? I think they're rlly fun and would love seeing em in Fire red
    When it comes to the decomps, FireRed is not the base most people suggest to use; it's Emerald, as in Pokeemerald.
    Pokeemerald is better documented than Pokefirered and is the decompilation project that the majority of the decomp users utilize, as a result of that it's the project that has the biger amount of community-made features to implement in custom projects.

I have a strong feeling you're performing binary hacking, in which case you should ask a staff member to move this thread to the Binary Hacking area.

Days
    • Seen Jan 10, 2024
    When it comes to the decomps, FireRed is not the base most people suggest to use; it's Emerald, as in Pokeemerald.