• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Gen 4] My First Sinnoh Journey!

Years
  • It's finally here! I ordered a sealed copy of Pokemon Platinum a couple of weeks ago and it has arrived! I have never played through Sinnoh, don't know why, I guess that is just when I lost interest in the games for a bit. I am going to be doing a playthrough, of course, and as it is my first time playing through Sinnoh, I thought it would be fun to detail it here. I am gonig to be playing on set with no overleveling but those are the only restrictions I am going to give myself.

I will be nicknaming my Pokemon as well following a food theme. I will update this as I go along! Will probably start playing tonight (1-2-21 (that palindrome))! Adding another restriction, I am only going to take as many Pokemon to a gym battle as the leader has.

Last edited:

Duck

🦆 quack quack
    Years
    • he, they
    • Seen Feb 23, 2023
    Best of luck! I'm not sure if you're doing the run blind, or if you're looking stuff up ahead, but in case it's the former, here's the ace level and number of Pokémon of each gym:
    Spoiler:

This way you don't have to spoil yourself when looking up level caps.

Years
  • Fantastic, thank you! I was going to use Serebii and I would see what Pokemon get used, but yes, I want to go in as blind as possible so this is great!

Years