• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

5th Gen Multiple status problems

Magmarizer

Hitokiri Battōsai
Years
  • I have wanted pokemon to be able to have multiple status problems ever since i started playing. It has never made since to me. Why does being poisened make you unable to be burned? i know the programing wouldent be that hard, just make the pokemon take damage twice, or say its sleeping and takes damage from burn or whatever.

EDIT:I hope this appears in B/W but i doubt it does.

Raikt

Fiction writer.
    Years
    • Age 34
    • Seen Jul 19, 2010
    It has nothing to do with programming. It has to do with balance. Yeah, the game is really hard when all you have to do is sleep, burn, and poison every Pokemon you fight, right?

Years
  • Well in some cases I agree with you but if your asleep and get burned your going to wake up, kinda eliminates inducing sleep. Plus you could just teach a pokemon status moves and put to sleep a pokemon, poisin it, burn it, and freeze it. I mean if its just 2 then it still messes up the balance of things.

P.s. I know if I was asleep and got burnt I would wake up lol XD

Elise

ニャーニャー
    Years
  • I doubt it highly. Also, if they did I would be driven insane. Could you imagine having a pokemon burned, poisoned, asleep, and frozen? I'd say your chances of winning a battle like this have been slimmed down quite a bit, and I would be very saddened. The poor pokies.... Save them from such cruelty lol :)

Magmarizer

Hitokiri Battōsai
    Years