• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Music Anyone like Classical Music?

Years
  • Hey All,

I've decided to branch out to other forums so decided to post here :P

So here's some background info about myself: I'm a classical pianist who used to play the violin. I'm currently studying music at a conservatoire in the UK xD (guess which one and u might get a special prize xD ) I mainly listen to classical music which is expected as I'm studying it :P

so if you like classical music feel free to reply to this thread and tell me which eras of it you like whether it be:

• Early Music (Pre-Renaissance. Pretty Niche area tho...)
    • Renaissance (Viols are kinda cool i guess?)
    • Baroque (Bach, Bach, More Bach hahhaa. I know there's others but Bach :P)
    • Classical ( Who doesn't like the Big 3: Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven. Don't rate Haydn too much tho...)
    • Romantic (Loads of pianist composers hehehe) and Late Romantics like Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov
    • Impressionism (Debatable as an era term)
    • 20th Century (don't really do much of this stuff....)
    • Neo Classical (part of 20th century but hm... post 1900s gets confusing to define)
    • Expressionism
    • Serialism
    • Post Modernism-New Complexity (Eww...... I mean what? personally none of this stuff really sounds nice but hm.. )
    • 21st century
    • Modern Music in general? (so 2oth centry onwards xD)
    Also feel free to comment about particular musical movements which can apply to different eras such as Nationalism which you can find in romantic music and neo classical :P