• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Dr. Salt's Labratory.

Dr. Salt

Rawr <3
Years
    • Seen Feb 26, 2009

Okay, I'm new to making graphics and such. I've watched a few videos on Youtube and have learned some of the basics, but my work is still amateur. I would really appreciate it if some people could teach me how to make better banners and such. Caek?

Dr. Salt's Labratory.

Probably one of the first sigs I made, I went a little crazy on the C4Ds, and I find it sort of bright.

Dr. Salt's Labratory.

I had just watched the six episodes of FLCL on youtube and I just had to have a banner with Naota on it. He is adorable :3

Dr. Salt's Labratory.

Same picture as two cept a lot different. :P I like this one better.

Dr. Salt's Labratory.

Not sure why I made this.

Azonic

hello friends
    Years
  • omgomgomgomgSAAAAALLLT! <3

'kay, firstly in banners 2, 3, and 4, I suggest you get familiar with the Size scaling feature. Number 1 is okay, but I have that render and found the head to be reeeaaally small compared to the rest of the body. plus, it's a boy. I didn't know that. o.o"

So yeah, the focal of your banner needs more, uhh, focalization. :D