• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Other✓] Fire Red rom hack questions. [ANSWERED]

Meemee123sss

Comin' at u like,,
    Years
    Hello! I'm trying to create a hack on my own, and I have two questions on my mind that ive been wanting to ask, maybe someone can help me? ( I am very, VERY new when it comes to rom hacking, i am also new to Pokecommunity, so, sorry if this thread is in the wrong place.)

• You know in Pokemon Fire Red, when you enter the Safari Zone, the game shows a picture of the Safari Zone, then it fades out after a while? How exactly do they show that picture? Is there A script? Some sort of command? Is there any way to manipulate the picture, or add more?

• How would you add new types to a Fire Red Rom? Ive seen a tutorial for Ruby/Sapphire, but not Fire red.
    Thanks for viewing\helping :0

DrFuji

[I]Heiki Hecchara‌‌[/I]
    Years
    Hello! I'm trying to create a hack on my own, and I have two questions on my mind that ive been wanting to ask, maybe someone can help me? ( I am very, VERY new when it comes to rom hacking, i am also new to Pokecommunity, so, sorry if this thread is in the wrong place.)

• You know in Pokemon Fire Red, when you enter the Safari Zone, the game shows a picture of the Safari Zone, then it fades out after a while? How exactly do they show that picture? Is there A script? Some sort of command? Is there any way to manipulate the picture, or add more?

• How would you add new types to a Fire Red Rom? Ive seen a tutorial for Ruby/Sapphire, but not Fire red.
    Thanks for viewing\helping :0