• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Greetings from Australia!

Years
    • Seen Jun 3, 2016
    Hi guys!

My nickname's Tash and I'm 18 years old, living in, yep, you guessed it; Australia.

I began playing Pokemon at 13, with my first game being Pokemon Emerald. I was a little late to the games, but nonetheless, loved it. I mostly come here to look at all the new hacks being released, since I love Pokemon and have played through all the games. There is some really awesome stuff here.

Someday, I'd like to make my own hack, though I'm pretty new to the whole hacking business. Funny story, I think the first time I hacked a ROM was when I was playing Emerald, and I played through the whole game with a massively overpowered Moltres (no idea why, lol). It was my only fighting Pokemon but I somehow won the game.

I think Pokemon is a good hobby to keep my occupied. Its the only type of game(s) I'm decent at.

Anyway, I have no idea what I'm saying so I'll ask a random question: Who was your first starter and what was the reason for it?

Charlie Brown

[font=lato]coolcoolcool[/font]
    Years
    Hey Tash, welcome to PC! Always great to see other Australians here 8) I'm from Melbourne myself!

Haha starting with Emerald isn't that late - there are heaps and heaps of people who have only recently come to the franchise with BW or XY! Did you get the chance to play ORAS? If so, how did you find it, compared to Emerald?