• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Greetings from the north

Years
  • Hello. I'm an 18 year old male from Norway.

First off, my connection with Pokemon. I started playing the games around 2002. My first game was Silver, and that game still holds as one of my favorite games of all time. I got Ruby pretty much dead on release and enjoyed that one aswell. Around 2006-07 I stopped playing the games since my GBA wasn't working anymore; and the battery had run dry on my copy of Silver long ago. I didn't get back in before last year when I started playing on emulators, and got back in pretty quickly. As for the rest of the franchise; I watched the anime untill around the end of the Advanced Series. I started watching again about six months ago. As for the cards, I never cared. It is important that you know this about me: I do not have any connection whatsoever with anything after Generation 3; both within the games and the anime. In the view of the games, I got out of Pokemon around the time where those games were relased, and when I looked at them it didn't like the direction it was going. The same goes for the anime since the first english dubbed voicecast were left out after season 8. I don't watch it in japanese and I never did as a kid, therefore, without the original cast it's just really strange and without the feeling of nostalgia.

On other intrests I have, I play a lot of games on a top notch computer, I listen to metal and play drums. I must warn you that my sense of humor is pretty strange, but never offensive. Not much else is needed to know.