• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hello, World.

Years
    • Seen Feb 4, 2016
    I'm relatively new to this community, although I'm far from new to Pokémon itself. I started playing Pokémon with the Red Version in 1998, and I've been playing up to now with the Black Version. I haven't tried Black or White 2 yet, because they're in an uninteresting place to me. Looking backwards, I'm most interested in the GBA games. Looking forwards, I'm most interested in what Pokémon on the 3DS will be like. I didn't really want to see yet another DS Pokémon game at this time.

Anyway, this seems to be a large, well-established Pokémon community, and I'm sure that I'll find a lot to talk about here. It really seems to cover all the bases when it comes to Pokémon, which is surprising because Pokémon is a large, sprawling thing with so much ground to cover. Most sites are more specialized in one area of it.

Meganium

[i]memento mori[/i]
    Years
  • Red version player here too! Oh the memories!~ <3 Although I do like Silver...I actually have that game. :D

Anyways, welcome aboard! It's wonderful to see you here. :) We are pretty large, and we are well-established. But you know what else? We're pretty friendly too, so you'll be more likely to meet new friends pretty quick, because we love Pokemon too! We do cover about all of the Pokemon franchise here, from the games, to the anime, to the TCG. Whichever interest you have, you'll more likely see a discussion or even a full section of it.