• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Help on my VGC Team

dethklok8

Shiny_Charizard
    Years
    • Seen Jul 30, 2015
    Hey I'm trying to build a good VGC team and need some help. I'm kind of new to competitive play, especially VGC because I rarely played doubles before. I've been doing a lot of play testing on Pokemon Showdown with it to figure out what works, but then all of the sudden my win rate plummeted. I'll post my builds for each Pokemon and explain why I use them to help you guys understand my thought process. Thanks for the help.

Landorus-Therian (M) @ Choice Scarf
    Ability: Intimidate
    EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
    Adamant Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Rock Slide
    - Superpower
    - U-turn

There is a reason that Landorus is 2nd most used on Battlespot in doubles. It's mega Attack stat, mixed with one of the best abilities in the game give it two great utilities. I run a scarfed set because it can outspeed a lot of Pokemon, and gets great coverage. I run basic moves and use which ever one is going to do the most damage in most situations. I normally lead with him because a lot of people lead Kangaskhan, but I'll adjust accordingly. I don't think that he's the problem with this team and I don't plan on taking him off unless I see a major issue.

Talonflame @ Life Orb
    Ability: Gale Wings
    EVs: 84 HP / 252 Atk / 172 Spe
    Adamant Nature
    - Flare Blitz
    - Brave Bird
    - Taunt
    - U-turn