• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hey people

Leaf Blade

Frog Maniac
Years
  • Hey, as you can see I'm new here, my name is Leaf Blade but since I have an obsession with frogs I like to be called Froggy. I have quite a history with Pokemon. Sapphire was my first game ever, I've been playing Pokemon for 10 years. My favourite Pokemon is Grovyle (always sad when it evolves into Sceptile) but I also like Treecko, Crobat, frog Pokemon, grass type starters and fast Pokemon. I go on the forums for another game so I am used to most of the things on these forums. I also sold all my Pokemon games (I might still have Sapphire and Emerald though) a few years ago so I don't have a physical copy of a Pokemon game but I use a ds emulator and am planning to get Pokemon Y (looking forward to Froakie). My favourite region is Hoenn (I want a remake) and my favourite games are Emerald, Platinum and Explorers of Sky. After going through settings, forgetting to save them and reapplying them I still can't figure what the difference between an avatar and profile picture is, can someone please tell me?

TwilightBlade

All dreams are but another reality.
    Years
  • Hi there, welcome to the forums! Love your username. :D I'm pretty fond of Grovyle and Sceptile, since it was my first starter in Sapphire.

Oh, your avatar shows in your posts/messages while your profile picture shows whenever you/someone views your profile. You can have them be two different pictures or the same. Donators and staff members typically have larger profile pictures.

Years