• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

4th Gen I'm new to EV training and I think my Gible sucks.

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueLucario

Cool trainer.
Years
  • I'm sorry, I don't know where this goes. If this is the wrong place to post please let me know.

Anyway, I have a Gible level 20 with an Adamant Nature. I'm new to EV training, so bear with me. It was temporarily infected with the Pokerus, and I've been training it with pokemon with nothing but attack EVs, which was a bad idea right? Here are my Gible's stats.

Attack 53
    Defense 23
    Special attack 22
    Special Defense 23
    Speed 23

Attack is high enough, but it's other stats suck. Should I stay with this one or rebreed another one?

If you got any good advice I'd be happy to hear it. :D

Again. I know the MODs are strict with this, but I don't know where this goes.

Gunners

wants Arsenal to pwm everyone!
    Years
    • Seen Sep 3, 2009
    stick with it i think. EV train the speed aswell. magikarps is easy. guy to the left of eterna city who has 6 magikarps. with pokerus and power anklet you get 60 each battle.

BlueLucario

Cool trainer.
    Years
  • stick with it i think. EV train the speed aswell. magikarps is easy. guy to the left of eterna city who has 6 magikarps. with pokerus and power anklet you get 60 each battle.

It doesn't have the pokerus anymore.

Would the speed affect my attack EVs?

Years
    • Seen Aug 11, 2009
    I'm sorry, I don't know where this goes. If this is the wrong place to post please let me know.