• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

My first RMT- Sand stream stall team. UU

Years
    • Seen Jun 19, 2010
    Hello, while I've been playing Pokemon for a long time, I'm new to this RMT stuff. I have had a lot of success with this team in Shoddy battle. But I would really like to hear your opinions.

This is the team:

The Lead: Hippopotas@Focus Sash
    Impish Nature
    252 HP/252 defense/6 sp.def
    Protect
    Slack Off
    Toxic
    Stealth Rock

I use him to set up the sandstorm, and do my best to preserve him throughout the battle. He doesnt play much of a part during the battle besides the sandstorm, and the occasional stalling(yes sometimes it works). Sadly I dont always set up stealth rock with him because of Taunt leads.

The Sweeper: Torterra@Choice Band
    Adamant Nature
    20 HP/252 atack/236 speed
    Earthquake
    Stone Edge
    Superpower
    Wood Hammer

This is probably my only true sweeper in this team. I use this guy when I'm in need of quick damage, and he also is quite bulky so he can take quite an ammount of damage before going down (sometimes) therefore stalling for as long as he can. Earthquake as a stab, Stone edge for Ice types, fires, flyers. Superpower for wallbreaking, Wood Hammer for Bulky water types. This guy covers quite a few weaknesess, and he doesnt get OHKO'd that easily, so he usually KO's atleast one pokemon before going down.

The Physical Tank/Curser: Regirock@Chesto Berry
    Careful Nature
    252 HP/4 attack/252 sp.def
    Curse
    Earthquake
    Stone Edge
    Rest