• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

My team requires rating

Years
    • Seen Aug 11, 2008
    I am new to Shoddy Battle, for which I use this team. This is a minor variation of my in game team, but it does not work as well as I had hoped. Also, I'm not great a predicting or recognizing strategies yet.

Alakazam@ life orb
    Modest
    4 hp, 252 spe, 252 sp.atk
    Syncronize
    Focus Blast
    Calm Mind
    Hidden Power Fire
    Psychic

Used primarily as calm minder/special sweeper. Loses to Heracross with night slash and megahorn. Can't take a hit from most things, so it's dead against anything with better speed or any special wall.

Dragonite@ Yache Berry
    Jolly
    6 hp, 252 spe, 252 atk
    Inner Focus
    Thunderpunch
    dragon dance
    dragon rush
    ice punch

Used as dragon dancer/back up phys sweeper. It easily defeats fighting types. However, I have trouble switching it into a battle. Has hard time against salamance and steel types.

Weavile@ Expert Belt
    Jolly
    216 spe, 252atk, 42hp
    Pressure
    Ice Punch
    Pursuit
    Night Slash
    Brick Break

Used as primary phys sweeper. Defeats ghost/dark easily and uses pursuit to great effect on gengar. Loses to Heracross, Machamp and Haryama if unable to switch. Heatran also threatens it with high defense and fire moves.

Infernape@ Life Orb
    Naive
    252 spatk, 232 spe, 26 atk
    Blaxe
    Grass Knot
    Nasty Plot
    Flamethrower
    Close Combat