• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Need 3D pokemon animator for Pokemon Film

Status
Not open for further replies.
Years
    • Seen Feb 2, 2013
    I am working on a new darker and edgier pokemon story which I would like to make into a short or feature length film.

I hope to make it a live action pokemon like the Pokemon Apokelypse trailer

since I have no training or much knowledge in 3D animation I wanna see if anyone is interested in helping me out.

lx_theo

Game Developer
    Years
    • Seen Nov 2, 2013
    Interesting idea. But I can tell you from experience that we deal with mainly with games resembling the official game here, so there are only a few people that may have the capabilities to help you, let alone capabilities to do what you're aiming at.. Or if they do have the skills, I doubt they'd help you with something so ambitious with so little to show that what you'd contribute would be worth their time.

Years
    • Seen Feb 2, 2013
    Well that is why I was asking if there was anyone with any knowledge of animating 3D, so I could have an idea of the length of the film.

I pretty much have the story but if I knew how long it would take to animate the pokemon I can figure out if I should write a 90+ feature or just a 10-15 min conflict of the whole story.

So if anyone with 3D modeling and animation experience could give me an idea for how long the process would take I would find that real helpful.

Idea for 10 min short: