• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Rate my UU team!

Years
    • Seen Jan 19, 2011
    I'm relatively new to this whole thing, but here it goes. Without further ado, my UU team!

Uxie
    Impish Nature, 252HP, 128Def, 128 SpD
    Levitate
    Held Item: Choice Scarf
    Trick
    Stealth Rock
    Zen Headbutt
    U-Turn

Uxie is my trick lead. I used it over Mespirit because almost every Mespirit set is a trick set, so i figured this would be less perdictable. Basically, I come in, trick their lead, and proceed to set up SR. I'm not positive about Zen Headbutt, but I'm not sure what else to put there. The only leads that give me serious problems are Scarfsaur and any Ambipomb, but I have checks to those. (well, at least Ambipomb) I had no clue how to EV/Nature this Uxie, so I just did it in a defensive way.

Chansey
    Calm Nature, 252Def, 252SpD, 4Spe
    Held Item: Leftovers
    Seismic Toss
    Counter
    Aromatherapy
    Softboiled/Wish

Chansey is my special wall, and does a great job. She is crucial to my team because she carries a status-healing move, and paralysis stops my team cold. I gave her counter to net surprise KOs, and usually it works. I have softboiled for healing right now, as it works better with counter, but my sweepers would appreciate Wish support, so I'm open to it. The 4 Speed EVS are just to barely outspeed other Chansey in case of a Seismis Toss war.

Spiritomb
    Bold Nature, 252HP, 200Def, 56SpD
    Pressure
    Held Item: Leftovers
    Substitute
    Will-O-Wisp
    Rest
    Dark Pulse