• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Stressed out

Years
    I am a fanfic author as you guys didn't know. People like my personality but my fanfics have a reputation for being fast-paced. I'm not sure if my mind is to adept or if it's just my writing style.

If I can't improve soon then I'll just stop writing. My wattpad username is cherry_puff0 . Please help!

User19sq

I think the fact that we don't know about your works is because of a lack of advertisement. Of course, traditional add-ing is a no-no, but a signature's perfect for doing so.

I myself have a fic here too, but I'd rather not advertise it in my sig unless I can get some artwork done for it's main character(s). But I have no skills or scanner, so I can't do anything over that. XD Maybe you'll figure something out, bud.

Bay

Years
    Moved this to the Writer's Lounge as the main section is for posting stories while the subforum is for discussions of writing.

The best way to help you improve is to post your fic here. Not all of us use wattpad/have an account from that site, so if you want feedback here then you need to post here too.

I will say though sometimes fast paced isn't a bad thing. Some stories that have more action benefits from faster pacing than, say, a romance story. I would say pacing depends on a case by case basis.

Last edited:

icomeanon6

It's "I Come Anon"
    Years
    Here's an important question: what does 'soon' mean? Does it mean two months or two years? If it means two months, I certainly wouldn't suggest quitting that fast.