• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

What item do you usually have assigned to the select button?

Years
    • Seen Sep 18, 2020
    See title.

In games one can't run, I have the bike. In games one can, a fishing rod.

I expect either of the bikes to be typical, but I was curious, since as of the third generation the player character can run via means of the appropriate shoes, to see if this has changed since I was a sprightly wee trainer myself.

Mewtwo152

nomnomnomnonmnom
    Years
    Well, I barely used the Bikes in the 3rd Gen, as you run rather fast, and I found D/P/Pt's Bike a nuisance. So, usually a Rod.
    But with HG/SS's use of two registered items, the Bike and a Rod or Dowsing MCHN.

Years
    I personally find equipping my Bike with Select is useful in any game.
    In HeartGold, I either had my Berry Pots (Yeah, I actually grew my own berries) or the Dowsing Machine.

NickofTime

Dancin' like a dragon
    Years
    Since after playing pokemon throughout the generations i have become extremely skilled with the bike
    so yeah the bike
    Sometimes vs seeker

Safetyfirst

Chloe Moretz Fan
    Years
    Always got my bike at hand, though in HG/SS where you can have 2 registered, I also assign my Berry Pots. Growing berries is fun. Although, when im fishing for training or to catch a pokemon etc, Ill assign my rod so I dont have to keep opening bag, then re-assign bike & pots afterwards

Charmageddon

Charizard has evolved into ^
    Years
    • Seen Apr 25, 2016
    Bike or VS Seeker, depending on whether I'm looking for battles or not. A rod if I'm fishing of course.

Pokémon Ranger ✩ Moriarty