• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Heyhello

Days
    • Seen May 20, 2024
    Hi!

I go by f3ralcat. I joined because I want to join a rom-hack team as a composer! I've loved playing Pokemon Unbound and now with Delta emulator (even though android and everywhere else has had GBA emulation foreveR) I want to get more into rom hacks in general!

I have no experience making music for GBA games, but have spent years building music using MIDI in DAWs and hope to translate some of that into learning this new medium.

My favorite Pokemon is Squirtle and favorite Gen is Gen II (with Gen III coming in very close 2nd)!

Years
    Hi!

I go by f3ralcat. I joined because I want to join a rom-hack team as a composer! I've loved playing Pokemon Unbound and now with Delta emulator (even though android and everywhere else has had GBA emulation foreveR) I want to get more into rom hacks in general!

I have no experience making music for GBA games, but have spent years building music using MIDI in DAWs and hope to translate some of that into learning this new medium.

My favorite Pokemon is Squirtle and favorite Gen is Gen II (with Gen III coming in very close 2nd)!

Hello F3ralcat, and welcome to the forums!
    You can ask about joining a developer team in the Fan Games' Recruitment section, where you will get more attention.
    Squirtle's line is great indeed! Does that make the Water type your favourite ?
    Besides ROM hacks, have you also tried fan games ?
    Best of luck to join a developer team as composer!

Days
    • Seen May 20, 2024
    Hello there f3ralcat, and welcome to the PC!