• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Grammar.

Her

Years
    • Seen Jun 12, 2024
    Do you generally try to use good grammar?

Yes. I'm still learning the fine tuning, but enough to get around.

Becuz tlkng lik ths is su nt col:D:laugh::cheeky:

Hiidoran

[B]ohey[/B]
    Years
    Yes, I do enjoy using good grammar.
    It annoys me to no end when someone speaks in "1337" or "cht-spk". I mean really, what on earth is the point of talking like that?

Then again, I suppose I may take it a little further than that as well. It often irks me when someone misspells something or doesn't punctuate correctly. Heck, sometimes I get worked up if they leave a simple linking word out of their sentences. I often look at their age and am quite surprised to find that they are of a rather mature age. It really makes me wonder what these people learned during their years of education...
    (Of course, if English is not their native language, then that is perfectly understandable.)

Well, that was my mini-rant. I do hope you enjoyed it!
    (Well, if you read it.)

BeachBoy

S P A R K of madness
    Years
    Obviously, and even as a staff member I feel I have to have perfect grammar at times. So yes, I try to do the best I can when it comes to grammar. I'm by no means perfect, but I think it's sufficient to understand and read without problems.

Do I absolutely despise people that make mistakes? Not at all, and a good portion of this forum isn't English. Leet speak? Another ball game I generally dislike. <_<;

Her

Years
    • Seen Jun 12, 2024