• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

most powerfull fire type

Buoysel

Trust me, I'm a Professional*
Years
  • Going off of stats not favorites. What is the most powerful fire type? Excluding legendaries.

EDIT: I know I misspelled powerful in the title.

Years
  • I don't think one is more powerful then another. I think it would depend entirely on how you trained your fire type.

Buoysel

Trust me, I'm a Professional*
    Years
  • fire isn't the greatest type around.

I know I was thinking about using Rapidash, but wasn't sure. I am already using Arcanine as a different character so that rules it out. The only other fire type I can think about are starters, and I was trying to stay away form them.

Saltare.

Brain bangin'
    Years
  • it all depends on how well you train it. i for one think it would be infernape cuz my infernape took out a lvl 100 palkia in one shot at lvl 36 with Close Combat tell me that isnt powerful

Years
    • Seen May 31, 2009
    Infernape is fast. Strength-wise I'm thinking Magmotar (sp) or maybe Charizard (fire/dragon)

Charizard is not a Fire/Dragon. It's Fire/Flying

I know I was thinking about using Rapidash, but wasn't sure. I am already using Arcanine as a different character so that rules it out. The only other fire type I can think about are starters, and I was trying to stay away form them.