• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

New to PokeCom, but an OG to Pokemon

BryGuy Shinigami

Psychic Pokemon Prophet
Years
  • Hi there, I am Bryant, but you can call me 'BryGuy' or 'BryGuy Shinigami' or 'Mr.Psychic', or simply 'Bry'.

I was looking for a forum to discuss Pokemon (my ALL TIME favorite VG franchise) and looks like I've found it, I like all the discussions you can have from the Black/White games, to the classic Red/Blue games of the 90s.

Let me tell me about myself. I am 22 years old (will be 23 in December) and I have been playing Pokemon since May 16, 1999. I was at the end of the fourth grade and as a present, my mom bought me Pokemon Red that faithful Sunday. I remember playing it and choosing Bulbasaur as my starter. I started watching the anime two month prior and I played a little of it before on an old friend's Game Boy. I had every main Pokemon game (except Green cause I don't live in Japan) and I probably spent over a 100,000 hours either playing, watching, or thinking about Pokemon.