PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Battle system 2.0 Im here again!


another_yagami
May 31st, 2006, 8:13 AM
hi peoples!!
I dont know if some people remember me...
but in few months ago i release one battle system... called pokemon cbs by another yagami (0.9)
some months has passed.. and i lose my project one time...
But i restart it...
at the moment i can post Some screnns.. and in the near Future i can give a link to download.
I need Some people To help me.
If you Can Help me.. add-me on my new msn ( [email protected] )
=====================================================
Credits:
BLIZZY - For Give us the starter kit. ( its used on my project )
Another_Yagami = I Still make The CBS
Swizzle121 = for help me a lot of times ^^
=====================================================
There are some screens:
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b146/another_yagami/battlebegin.png
Battle begins!

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b146/another_yagami/throwpokeball.png
Hero throwing pokeball

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b146/another_yagami/squirtodileXdunsparce.png
Your Pokemon Vs Wild Pokemon
=======================================================

Oxnite
May 31st, 2006, 8:35 AM
Looks nice, but i think you'r showing a game. Why don't put it in the Game Development Discussion thread? Just a question.

Overall, it looks nice. Maybe show some PICTURES while walking in the real-world?

another_yagami
May 31st, 2006, 9:13 AM
ouch.. how i am stupid ..... thanks Arbok!
Sorry.. i post in wrong place.. OUCH..
please Mod.. move this thread to the right place pls!

~Azura
June 1st, 2006, 2:35 AM
Is it made with events? Or mixed eventing/scripting?

~Azura.

another_yagami
June 1st, 2006, 9:48 AM
Its made With Events only...
I want to know How i mix events with scripts... only example is:
in the Blizzy starter kit.. have that menu with " pokedex, Pokémon, Bag.. and yhe other things..."
and i have already Done The Pokemon Menu With Status, Switch,Etc.. but i dont know how i Activate this menu made by events....
I want to mix the event menu With the Blizzy starterkit menu..( understood?)
im brazilian and i dont speak english very well... sorry if i cant bve understandable
If i can make it.. i can post a 60% pokemon battle system Done.

~Azura
June 1st, 2006, 4:12 PM
Entendi sim XD

If you plan to do a menu with events then you're screwed... you'd better do it with scripting, it's just SO much more easier...

But if you really wanna mix events with scripts, in the command editor use the last option in the last tab, called "Call Script" (Chamar Script)

Be happy,

~Azura.

WHALESDUDE
June 1st, 2006, 4:57 PM
Wait, Azura, is that the way you make at first you dont start with pokemon menu and the pokedex menu and then get it once you get a pokemon/pokedex?

Really nice CBS by the way... I cant de these kinds of things for my life...

~Azura
June 1st, 2006, 6:48 PM
Yeah, you can do all that with scripts.

It's the same way for making a menu, where you only show the "Continue" option when you have a save file. That cannot be made with events...

Oh, and another_yagami, I think Blizzy's Starter Kit has a menu script in it...

~Azura.

another_yagami
June 2nd, 2006, 1:12 PM
sorry The portuguese post.. but i really need help
Azura.. você não entendeu o q eu realmente kero.. eu sei q eu posso chamar um Script por eventos.. mas o q eu kero é totalmente ao contrário.. kero chamar um evento por script.. entendeu agora?
eu preciso muuiito desse ajuda.. pq eh o q realmente falta pra eu colokar a demo pra download.
=====================================================
i know that i can call a script with events... but i realle want the other way.. i want to call an event by script.... if someone can say how i do it....tel me plz.
(sorry and sorry my bad english again..¬¬)

~Azura
June 2nd, 2006, 2:36 PM
@another_yagami: I don't know how far goes you Scripting knowledge, but I'll try to help you with this.
Events are always passed to the Interpreter (that is nothing more than a script), that functions like a translator, "decoding" the event and transforming the parameters used in Event Editor into variables that can be accessed by scripts. So, you can say that events are, in fact, scripts. Here's an example:

If you call this script:

$game_temp.message_text = "Isso é uma mensagem de texto"

It's the same as going in the Event Editor and choosing Show Message (Mostrar Mensagem).

But it's not clear for me if you already have an event, and you want to call it as we would call a function in script. If it is this way, you will have to use an workaround. But it's possible for sure ^^ When you reply to my post, try to give a better explanation, even with bad english :x


By the way I just added you to my msn.

No more,

~Azura.

WHALESDUDE
June 2nd, 2006, 4:45 PM
whoa! Are you using a translater or something? ^_^

~Azura
June 3rd, 2006, 7:14 AM
No, another_yagami is, in fact, from Brazil.

WHALESDUDE
June 3rd, 2006, 8:33 AM
No like you Azura. Are you from brazil? ^_^

brendan mc
June 3rd, 2006, 9:51 AM
if you want i shall help out with some stuff just tell me what you want freind.

~Azura
June 3rd, 2006, 7:14 PM
Yes, I'm from Brazil... but I find my english quite understandable though, right?

another_yagami
June 6th, 2006, 2:36 PM
yeah.. youe english is more understandable than mine..¬¬ xD
can you be my translator??? heheheheheheheh.. ^^

WAIT FOR
PKMN BATTLE SYSTEM DEMO
RELEASE ON NEXT 2 WEEKS ^^.

brendan mc
June 7th, 2006, 7:04 AM
kk thats cool with me. id love to help you.

PokeCreator_09
June 15th, 2006, 6:13 PM
Well this is pretty nice. It'll help all the noobs out there who can;'t make their own CBS. What am I saying, I haven't been able to make a CBS yet.

Son Goku SSJ4
June 19th, 2006, 9:57 AM
Why you don't posted a download-link? I will have it!

Illusion Gaming
June 19th, 2006, 2:18 PM
hey what do you need help with?this is better then my cbs by a lot since yours looks like it starts the same.

PokeCreator_09
June 19th, 2006, 5:14 PM
yah, what do you need helkp with?

Entendi sim XD

If you plan to do a menu with events then you're screwed... you'd better do it with scripting, it's just SO much more easier...

But if you really wanna mix events with scripts, in the command editor use the last option in the last tab, called "Call Script" (Chamar Script)

Be happy,

~Azura.
It's extremely simple to do with common events. Just takes a lot of time.

yah, what do you need help with?

And did they take out the delete option in the edit menu, 'cause it's not showing up

Illusion Gaming
July 8th, 2006, 9:05 PM
oh well this got way back there so um I just want to say that he restarted this because he said each time he restarts it gets better so yeah I wonder where he went?

~Azura
July 9th, 2006, 1:51 PM
Hahah don't know...
he doesn't even talk to me on msn...

Guess it's on hold