• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

..::eyyy::..

Years
    • Seen Jul 1, 2006
    hey all

i'm new in these parts, never been on this site b4. i wanted to talk pokemon so i typed 'pokemon forum' in google and this was the top answer.

i would say that i am a decent enough trainer, but i'm a bit foreign to the new versions like RuSa. despite having played and defeated the elite 4 in firered, emerald and ruby, i found that all these newbie pokemon just dont make the cut for me. who are all these pokemon like 'electrike' and 'mawile'? most of them are just brainless ideas of nintendo execs who couldn't think of anything better than 'iron bird' (skarmory) and 'fire turtle' (torkoal). imo, nothing beats the original 150 pokedex in RBY, i could probably list them all off the top of my head.

in my earlier days i would cram my party pokemon with attacking moves, so that there were no defensive moves left. now when i look at sites with recommended movesets, i see pokemon with maybe 1 attacking moves (i.e. brick break) and 2 or 3 moves like 'swords dance' and 'bulk up'