• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Script] Pokemon Fire Red - How to edit the first healing script (Pallet Town)

Years
    • Seen Nov 2, 2023
    Hello everyone, this is my first time posting and I am sincerely sorry if I end up breaking some rules. I've pretty much gained a lot of experience as far as scripting goes and have always used dynamic offsets. The problem is that I don't know how to edit the first healing script so that when the trainer whites out, it spawns in Prof. Oak's lab instead. I've come across Hackmew's and Linkandzelda's tutorial, but I honestly don't understand anything from it, as it also extends the sethealingplace and the thread talks about manually repointing data in Xse which isn't my best subject. I am actually kinda surprised because I'm unable to find much information regarding this topic. I'd like to know how to make the player respawn to Prof. Oak's lab in Pallet town (map bank and number), in a certain x and y position as well as where to put the script (I assume the map script as I've only used person events, signposts and regular scripts so far). Any help would be appreciated.

DrFuji

[I]Heiki Hecchara‌‌[/I]
    Years