• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

The Winter Sun

SilverGlaceon

Fantasy is better than Reality
Years
  • Hello, SilverGlaceon here! This is my first fanfic ever POSTED (since I have plenty that I've written but you wont be seeing any of them soon)so since I want to improve, please dont hold back on your comments, although please dont be too harsh. I want to improve, not be completely bashed. Anyway, first of all, I'm in 7th grade, so my fic may not be as good as others since I'm still learning how to write real good. Second, the main charcter of this fic is a Ninetales if you dont pick that up after you read around the middle of this first chapter. And finally, this fic will get a bit violent and it will contain blood, not bad language though. I'll make the second chapter longer, so dont worry. So, please review and I hope you like my fic!

Chapters
    Chapter 1: The Nightingale's Song
    Chapter 2: Meeting Old and New
    Chapter 3: Waiting for a False Spring
    Chapter 4: A Summer's Promise
    Chapter 5: Defeat and Fall Shadows
    Chapter 6: The Winter Light's
    Chapter 7: Season's Greetings
    Chapter 8: A Forest Divided...
    (Coming soon!) Chapter 9: ...Cannot Stand

Chapter 1: The Nightingale's Song

The sun shone lazily over the dark, snow-covered forest beneath, making the snow sparkle and flare. Every thing seemed quiet and peaceful. The small rays of light that were able to pierce the snow and leaves dappled the undergrowth, outlining the small wisps of fog that covered the ground.

Suddenly the sharp whirring noise of a metal bird began to throb throughout the forest.