View Single Post
Old April 24th, 2011 (8:55 PM). Edited July 2nd, 2012 by ArchsageX.
ArchsageX's Avatar
ArchsageX ArchsageX is offline
The greatest sage.
    Join Date: May 2007
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 38
    Download (Release #1)

    What is Elibian Nights?

    Elibian Nights is a fan-made "sequel" to Fire Emblem: The Blazing Sword (released as just "Fire Emblem" in the United States and Europe). The game follows the stories of Blazing Sword's cast between the end of Blazing Sword and the beginning of its Japan-only sequel, Sword of Seals.

    The game is centered around "tales," which are like your standard Fire Emblem chapter. The main difference, however, is that each tale is completely independent. The cast of the first tale will not carry over into the second, and the stories, while some do link together (for example, Tales 1, 2, and 3 provide the backdrop for Tale 5's events), the plots are independent of one-another.

    After a tale is completed, the player will be transported to the "Tale Select" screen. At this hub, you can select the next tale you wish to play, choose to replay any of the tales you've completed, and view your Achievements. If you're familiar with the XBOX360, you'll recognize the concept of "Achievements." The game features a total of 20 Achievements to unlock! The game will feature a total of 13 scenarios, with 7 in the current release.

    What's in this release?

    The first release covers Tales 1 - 4, and all of the gaiden tales. Please note that you should keep this save after playing, since all future releases will simply build off of this release. Consider this to be a "baseline" release, and the only further additions will be the implementation of the remaining tales (which will be released on a per-tale basis).

    Check out Elibian Nights, a fan-made sequel to Fire Emblem: The Blazing Sword!
    Reply With Quote