• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Pokemon Emerald

Jakob99

Worlds greatest trainer.
Years
  • This is my first time showing off one of my hacks professionally, so I apologise if this has mistakes. Anyways, In this thread, I present to you Pokemon Emerald. The gameplay is exactly the same as it has been so all the guides you've used before will continue to work. There are a few graphical differences and a few new areas compared to normal Pokemon Emerald, but none of these are required visits and, thus, are not needed to check out to progress the game.

New Areas (You do not need to visit them to progress the game in any way)

The first new area you'll discover is in Littleroot Town. There is a blue house next door to Professor Birch's lab (all the yellow houses with red roofs are now completely blue). If you inspect the sign, you'll see that the house belongs to Professor Evergreen. Upon walking in and talking to Professor Evergreen, you'll find that he was sent to Hohen to investigate sightings of new Pokemon that appear to look like Kanto, Johto and Hohen Pokemon, however, he says he is not feeling good and wants you to go in his stead to investigate. More details on those Pokemon later (I'll give extra credit if you guys can figure out the new Pokemon before even leaving this section).