• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Showcase] Moonlit Graveyard Painting I Made :D

TheBatPrince

Banned
Years
Heya all!

I'm actually pretty new to Painting! Other than basic Finger Painting in Grade 3 and stuff, and tons of not really "professional" drawings at home with my Brother and stuff, I've never really been that great!

However, I just applied my Digital Knowledge from the old days of drawing Dragon Ball Z pics in Adobe Photoshop! It strangely translates over well; like fading Teal in between a Blue & Green to make a smooth transition, or like Magenta between Purple and Fuschia, (a neat riddle: to try fading Green to Red WITHOUT making a mucky Brown, Grey, or Hazel! :P) so on so forth :D.

3_zpshrjbsu5k.jpg

Note the little Castle in the Background! With the little Lamp Post :P.

What do ya all think?

P.S. I never got around to drawing the writing on the Tombstones, or shading them with Pencil Crayon like I wanted. And because I already drew a type of shadowey Ghost figure in it, I kind of messed it up now. I wasn't happy with how that Character came out, but oh well.

Last edited by a moderator:
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Jan 12, 2024
Oooh! This is very interesting! I think you caught the atmosphere of a graveyard very well, and your color choices lend to that fantastically! Are you planning on doing more paintings in the future?

You can blend green to red using yellow! <3

TheBatPrince

Banned
Years
Oooh! This is very interesting! I think you caught the atmosphere of a graveyard very well, and your color choices lend to that fantastically! Are you planning on doing more paintings in the future?