• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Rom Hacking Help

Years
    • Seen Oct 4, 2018

So Im new to Rom Hacking,Im really interested at it I played most of the best games but now I wanted to make it But I dont know how.

So heres the list of things that I wanted to know
    1.How to make a map

2.How does scripting works in Pokemon Rom Hacking?

3.Can you add pokemon from above gen 3?If you can How do you do it?

4.Can you add feutures from above gen 3?If you can How do you do it?

5.How to change Character Appearance(Including the character you play)

6.How to make our rom hack into ups/ips

Thats it for now thanks for reading!

Years
    • Seen Nov 18, 2023
    Warning! Large wall of text incoming!

Follow all links for tool downloads. If there is a password it is usually HackRomTools
    1.How to make a map
    Advance-Map is one of the most important tools a hacker can have. Not only does it allow you to edit any map in the game (including world map, connections, etc) but it is how you create script, OW (person), and signpost events for custom scripts in the game using XSE. (But we'll get to that in a second) A-Map has a very small learning curve, and is probably the easiest tool you could possibly use.
    2.How does scripting works in Pokemon Rom Hacking?