• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[OU RMT or something] Team AvaTar

Years
    • Seen Feb 28, 2010
    EDIT: I've somewhat overhauled my team. Ignore the first three replies. Also, change the name of my team to "Team GlisBliss"

A couple of notes before I start:
    I'm new here, and I'm pretty new to Pokiemanz, so please go easy on me :)
    PLEASE don't tell me to use any "Hidden Power". I really don't want to go to the effort of IV breeding.
    If possible, I'd like to keep possible weaknesses minimal, from a type-advantage standpoint.
    I took much of my inspiration from the Smogon sets.
    To be honest, I don't have DPPt yet. I'm planning on getting it very soon though, and this is the team I wanna build.

Let's see:

Swampert @ Leftovers
    Torrent
    252HP / 4Atk / 252Def
    Adamant (+Atk, -SpAtk)
    -Earthquake
    -Ice Punch
    -Stealth Rock
    -Roar

My Swampert lead. Lay down some Stealth Rocks, and then Roar. Also makes for good PHazing. Earthquake for STAB, Ice Punch over Ice Beam because Swampert's Attack is... better than his Special Attack.

Tyranitar @ Choice Band
    Sand Stream
    160HP/ 252Atk/ 48 Def / 48 SpDef
    Adamant (+Atk, -SpAtk)
    -Stone Edge
    -Payback
    -Pursuit
    -Earthquake