• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

3rd Gen [Updated] Starting Leaf Green

Years
  • I'm pretty new to the pokemon series of games for the most part. I've had FireRed ever since it was new (my first game in the series) but I never got far off of numerous attempts to get into it. I never bought another pokemon game after this so in a sense, I'm playing "blind", sort of. I have a general grasp of the basics and a little bit of knowledge about the general game but I figured, I would start a topic documenting my time going through this game for the first time. I know some people like to hear/read about others going through a favorite game/series for the first time so I figured I would do that for others. Also, it would keep me on track. It's a lot harder to give up on something if others know you're doing it.

So, here's to my first time going through this game all the way! I'll be starting this week when I get some down time, I'll let you all know how it goes on my first update! Huzzah!

Last edited:
    Years
  • While we've got a journal journey stickied here at the top of Third Generation for things like this, I think it'd be interesting to hear your story and progress of your playthrough of FireRed, so feel free to keep updating us here. Best of luck on your journey, and hope to hear how things are going for you soon!

Years
  • Your first journey is always the best! Don't be afraid to ask any questions if you need help :)

EC

Years
    • he/him
    • Seen Jul 1, 2022
    FiredRed and LeafGreen are still my favorite games graphically. Truly gorgeous remakes.

Years