• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Can I define Pokemon Encounter BY PATCH OF GRASS

Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Jul 4, 2018
So in my first area there are 3 seperate patches of grass can I change which pokemons are encountered based on which patch of grass your searching through???? Sorry if this is a sily question I am quite new to Poke Essentials and RPG Maker

Last edited:
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Aug 15, 2022
So in my first area there are 3 seperate patches of grass can I change which pokemons are encountered based on which patch of grass your searching through???? Sorry if this is a sily question I am quite new to Poke Essentials and RPG Maker

Search this and you can do it.

Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Jul 4, 2018
Thanks a lot, I did see that page but it was confusing me, I think Ive got it working will test now, but how do I delete an encounter type form my map, I don't see an option for that in the debug editor.

Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Aug 15, 2022
Thanks a lot, I did see that page but it was confusing me, I think Ive got it working will test now, but how do I delete an encounter type form my map, I don't see an option for that in the debug editor.

Here, add new terrain tag and you set up number for this (new encounter) .

Last edited:
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Jul 4, 2018
Right I've already done all those steps and set it up, but unfortunately it is not working.

Here are my new terrain tags:
# Terrain tags
#=========================================================================
======
module PBTerrain
Ledge = 1
Grass = 2
Sand = 3
Rock = 4
DeepWater = 5
StillWater = 6
Water = 7
Waterfall = 8
WaterfallCrest = 9