• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Complete Noobie at Team Building...

Years
    • Seen Jan 6, 2017
    Yo. A little bit about my question is... Starting straight from the beginning of ORAS, and making a team that is good for competitive and in-game battling... But I honestly don't know where to begin. I am aware of IVs and EVs, but I don't know exactly what and how to get them. Perhaps a link to a guide of the basica and a tutor or someone to help me build a team.

Team ideas for Pokemon would be great, and the basic structure of a team like the offense, defense or whatever else there is. If someone is able to help me through the whole process of building, training, breeding and the move set and whatever else that would be great. Even just working with me for a team that I might like, and a move-set or whatever else would be great. I would like to do it on my own with some pointers as I go along my Omega Ruby game would be great.

So, in short, I would like a link to the basics of team building or some things that I could look for on my own if the thought of "Oh, god.. Why can't she look up those for herself." is running through your head. The second thing I'd like is a person to help me go through the task and stay for the duration of my progress through the game, that'd be great. If I worded it kind of weirdly, I'm sorry... I'm not good at explaining things, so if you need an explanation on something in my little novel here, just ask. I will get to it as soon as possible.

<3

ToXiiC_Sinister

Malamar, I Choose You!
    Years
    • Seen Apr 8, 2015