• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

My First Sprites!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deja Vu

Smug Lord
    Years
    • Seen Jun 28, 2014
    My First Sprites!
    My First Sprites!
    These are the first sprites I have ever made. Criticism is welcome, just keep in mind that I am a beginner. ;)
    My First Sprites!

From top to bottom:
    Column 1:------------- Column 2:
    Vikeon------------------ Light Manaphy
    Groukia----------------- Dark Manaphy
    Scarchomp-----------------------------
    Light Farfetch'd------------------------
    Dark Farfetch'd------------------------
    Darcaemin-----------------------------
    Magoxyes------------------------------

= GPR =

Birding Extraordinaire
    Years
    these are really good I especially like the groudon palkia sprite!

Um...first off hildetorr, explain why they are good, or why you like groudon/palkia.

...Secondly, (this is for cheeseboy) they are not that good, but for these reasons:

1. Save them individually, not all on one giant sprite sheet.
    2. The (Lack of) outlining makes these look VERY choppy and unprofessional.
    3. Your coloration and shading makes no sense in some parts.
    4. All sprites are supposed to be looking to the left with their eyes.

Vaporeon/glacion: There are a couple of stray white pixels up by (his) right ear. Those need to be colored in. There is also the obvious lack of outlining on the tail, which results in a blur of colors and it makes the tail look to thin. Otherwise, the coloration is good, and the shading is not too bad, it's just a bit to the north of the sprite, when it should be a bit more north west.