Quick Question(s)

pmarckoue

CAN IT BE!?
  • 214
    Posts
    14
    Years
    So, I was planning to use Zoroark in a deck of mine. Because I like it's "Foul Play" attack. But I ran into a confusion while I was thinking about how it would work. Zoroarks "Foul Play" attack says, "Choose 1 of the defending Pokemon's attacks and use it as this attack." What if I use an attack like Emboar's "Flare Blitz" which has you discard all fire energies, would I be able to do the attack and not discard any fire energies since I wouldn't have any? Or, am I able to use another "Foul Play," if my opponent has a Zoroark too, to use one of my pokemon's attack?
     
    Based on what I'm hearing, you don't need to discard Energies to use those attacks when copied from Foul Play, unless you have Energy of that type attached to Zoroark.

    As or copying another Foul Play, it's kind of pointless at the moment under standard rules, since the only two Active Pokemon would be Zoroark. If you use Double Battle or team play rules, it might work, but there's no official word on how that would play out.
     
    Ah, ok. I misunderstood the description of the attack in the second question. Thanks for the help
     
    Back
    Top