TCG rules questions (2)

  • 1
    Posts
    14
    Years
    • Seen Jul 10, 2010
    Hi everyone, I am a new member of the Pokemon community. It was too daunting a task for me to dig through other threads to find these answers so please bear with me if these questions are simple or the answers are somewhere out there already.

    First: Is a retreat action equal to an attack? IOW, I retreat my active pokemon and move up a replacement from my bench. Can this new Pokemon attack on this turn?

    Second: Does the Regigigas Poke Power "Sacrifice" result in a prize card being drawn by the opponent?

    Thanks

    Mezor81
     
    1) You can attack after you retreat, switch, or whatever. Only effects that end your turn as a result or an attack would end your turn.

    2) Sacrifice knocks out your own Pokemon, so yes; your opponent draws a prize.
     
    Back
    Top