• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

FireRed hack: Pokemon YellowStorm

Status
Not open for further replies.

Master_Z

Pokemon Trainer
Years
  • Age 32
  • USA
  • Seen Mar 6, 2024
Pokemon YellowStorm (Beta 1 now released!)

It's Yellow...with a twist!

yellowstormbannermincha.png

Hack of: Pokemon FireRed (U) 1.0
-----------------------------------------

Most of you don't know me, as I am new to hacking. Basically I'm an avid fan of yellow who thought that it too deserved a remake. A simple remake would not be enough though. The result? Pokemon YellowStorm.

For the most part, it will be a Yellow remake. And by most part I mean like 90%. The only difference will be a little dialogue, kameo appearances, all kanto pokemon available, third generation mechanics, etc.

Things Done
------------------
-Ether is available in pokemarts.
-Updated dialogue.
-Pikachu cannot evolve into Raichu.
-Pallet Town looks a little more like Yellow's, in the sense that it is surrounded by a fence, not bushes.
-Some Jessie/James events.

Things to Do:
-Make heroine sprite have Pikachu on her back.
-Fix some Team Rocket events.
-Insert LeafGreen only wild pokemon so that its possible to catch all pokemon.
-Insert a Mew event.
-Change the battle Pikachu sprite to make it look more like the original yellow one.
-Charmander/Bulbasaur/Squirtle events.
-Remap some areas.
-Make a move tutor be in Fuschia City and let him teach you surf (replaces the Stadium 1 event and minigame thing).
-Possibly insert yellow revamp sprites of all 151 pokemon? (might need help with this!)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Media