• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Team Triforce

whodathunk

Smity Smithers VII
Years
  • TEAM TRIFORCE

130.gif
    485.gif
    473.gif
    073.gif
    286.gif
    385.gif

I am relatively new to the B2/W2 scene, and this is the second team I have created. I knew i wanted a team that could take a hit and still sweep hard. It's called Team TriForce because it is centered around 3 Pokemon with good synergy: Gyarados, Mamoswine, and Heatran.

Team Building

130.gif
    485.gif
    473.gif

I wanted a mix of power and durability and Gyarados, Mamoswine, and Heatran gave me just want i needed. each can which in and check major counters to the others.

130.gif
    485.gif
    473.gif
    073.gif

With this team i wanted free switch-ins, but Stealth Rocks puts a damper on that and really hurts Gyarados. I needed a spinner that could easliy switch in, take a hit, Rapid Spin, and still provide some utility. Tentecruel was perfect for it.

130.gif
    485.gif
    473.gif
    073.gif
    465.gif

I noticed that even though the TriForce covered most Pokemon, bulky Ground-Waters would go unchecked, possibly being able to stall my team out. I also needed a strong defensive wall who could take the common Fighting-type attacks that dismantle most of my core. Tangrowth can take physical hits like a champ, and can stall out most physical boosters.

130.gif
    485.gif
    473.gif
    073.gif
    465.gif
    385.gif

I wasn't sure exactly what I needed for my last slot, but it felt like I needed a Pokemon with Wish support. I also thought Rock-types might still give me a problem and, after some testing, I found Jirachi fit my team the best.