• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

OU Team for someone that has never competed before...

Aureol

Kanto/Electric-Type Enthusiast
Years
  • Hi, I'm very new to competitive battling (as in, I've never done it before). Figured I'd try to practice some on Shoddy, see if it interests me in a while.

Having never done it before, there are probably tons of moves that I'll miss, so bear with me, and I probably have ideas that won't work in reality I'm also trying for a theme of all Pokemon being found in Kanto (Scyther is found in Kanto, evolves into Scizor, loophole ). Most of these are movesets from Smogon, so for these ones I'm checking to see if I have the right idea or strategy on them.

As you can probably tell from me wanting a team theme and whatnot, I'm not taking competition seriously. But, I do want a team that can function.

Just wanna say thanks in advance for anyone that helps! :)

Katrina (Kingdra) (F) @ Leftovers
    Ability: Swift Swim
    EVs: 4 HP/252 Atk/252 Spd
    Adamant nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
    - Dragon Dance
    - Waterfall
    - Outrage
    - Rain Dance

Being only weak to Dragon, I hope to be able to toss up a Rain Dance, DD, then begin to sweep right on the spot.
    ---
    Morticus (Weezing) (M) @ Leftovers
    Ability: Levitate
    EVs: 252 HP/252 Def/4 SAtk
    Bold nature (+Def, -Atk)
    - Explosion
    - Pain Split
    - Fire Blast
    - Thunderbolt

My physical wall, with some decent type-coverage.
    ---
    Hero (Machamp) (M) @ Leftovers
    Ability: Guts
    EVs: 252 HP/252 Atk/4 Spd
    - Low Kick
    - Payback
    - Sleep Talk
    - Rest