• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

OU Sand Team Help

Years
    • Seen Mar 23, 2017
    Ive been through a few variations on this team, and this is what im using now. Im looking for help with coverage options, glaring weaknesses im not seeing, and maybe some help with better EV spreads. This is my first real trying-to-be-competitive team and i have lots of battle experience but not much building experience. I Appreciate any help i can get. Thanks!!
    This is the team:

Kaiju (Tyranitar) @ Assault Vest
    Ability: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
    Careful Nature
    - Stone Edge
    - Crunch
    - Pursuit
    - Earthquake
    This is my main Charizard Y Check. I used a different form o this team and Charizard Y just Annihilated me. Also just a great SpD wall that hits decently hard.

Greenlake (Excadrill) @ Rockium Z
    Ability: Sand Rush
    EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spe
    Jolly Nature
    - Swords Dance
    - Earthquake
    - Rock Slide
    - Iron Head
    Main physical sweeper. i have mo problems with this set. It's fully capable of sweeping through a team.

Your Mom (Hippowdon) @ Leftovers
    EVs: 252 HP / 176 Def / 80 SpD
    Careful Nature
    - Stealth Rock
    - Stone Edge
    - Earthquake
    - Slack Off
    Physical Pivot, Stealth rocker. I used the standard spread.

Harrier II (Celesteela) @ Life Orb
    Ability: Beast Boost
    EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
    Modest Nature
    IVs: 0 Atk
    - Giga Drain
    - Air Slash / Flamethrower
    - Flash Cannon
    - Autotomize
    Primary Special sweeper, im not to sure what the best coverage for the meta is.

Rotom-Wash @ Safety Goggles