• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

RU serious?

Years
    • Age 29
    • he/him/his
    • Seen Feb 8, 2024
    So I decided recently to take a plunge into RU play, a metagame I have no experience with. I put together a team with my core (Banette + Exploud) and then kind of threw together a team around those two. This team could use some tweaking for sure, which is why I'm posting this RMT. For one, while I love Qwilfish, I think it's kind of awful in RU. For a Spikes setter, it's incredibly frail. I kind of want to replace it either with another Spikes setter or a SR setter. I do think Spikes have been more effective than I expected though. I also may want to replace Qwilfish with a Spinner so that I can spin away rocks for Braviary without getting rid of my own rocks/Spikes, while also giving Flygon another attacking option than the somewhat unreliable Earthquake (with so many non-grounded mons). Here are my sets.

Changes made in response to suggestions here in bold

Banette @ Banettite
    Ability: Insomnia
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 SpD
    Careful Nature
    - Destiny Bond
    - Knock Off
    - Will-O-Wisp
    - Shadow Sneak