• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Emerald hack: Pokemon Super Emerald

Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Sep 19, 2022
Hello everyone, I'm JaySwizzle, and today I thought I'd share a project I'm working on with you all.

Take note, I am very new to romhacking, so please don't be too critical on me -- but I also hope that I can make my project appealing to players.

Anyway, presenting...

Pokemon Super Emerald!

It is a more difficult version of Emerald, with some gym leaders gaining a new team, or at least one new Poke, along with better movesets.

Here's a scope of what you're getting into:

Gym Leaders have higher lvl Pokes with better moves (IE Norman has a Linoone with E-Speed and Belly Drum now)
E4 are in the mid 50's , the Champion is mid 60's , Steven has mid 80's.
Grinding will be necessary for this game (though I plan to bump up wild Pokemon levels to make grinding not as incredibly tedious as it is right now)
Some minor remapping will be done to Hoenn.

Things to add in the future:
New maps/areas
more gift Pokemon
more legendary Pokemon to encounter
redo some gym puzzles (maybe, not sure yet)
buff wild Pokemon and regular trainer levels
add new trainers from other regions (also a maybe, undecided on this one)
decapitalization

I'm making this game as a tribute to the Altair/Sirius series, with making an existing game more difficult than usual, and I figured I'd go for a more... simple project as my first official romhack.

Screenshots:
Pokemon_Super_Emerald_04.png

Pokemon_Super_Emerald_0.png

Pokemon_Super_Emerald_1.png

Pokemon_Super_Emerald_2.png

Pokemon_Super_Emerald_3.png

Pokemon_Super_Emerald_4.png