• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Fan-Made Regional Variant Concept: Glameow

Years
    • Seen Dec 22, 2019
    Hello, everyone. Recently, I've been working on just some fan-made Pokemon concepts, purely on a gameplay and design level (as I am not an artist, sadly). I'd like to share a few on here once in a while and see what people think!

What I'm here to talk to you all about today is a concept for a regional variant of Glameow, one that I also think would be perfect for the Galar Region. It could certainly be for any future region, however, but I do think there are certain themes that would resonate well with the UK. With that being said, here's the concept:

Regional Glameow/Galarian Glameow
    Type: Dark/Fairy
    Ability: Disappear*
    Stats...
    HP - 49
    Attack - 85
    Defense - 72
    Sp Attack - 72
    Sp Defense - 57
    Speed - 115

Total - 450

Notable Moves:
    Night Slash
    Crunch
    Dazzling Gleam
    Shadow Sneak
    Phantom Force
    Fire Fang
    Thunder Fang
    Ice Fang
    Playful Swipe*

Design Concept: This form of Glameow is unique in that they do not ever evolve into a Purugly. You can think of this like a reverse Obstagoon. Normal Linoones don't evolve, but Galarian ones do. Normal Glameows evolve, but this form doesn't. As a result, this form has much higher stats than the Normal-Type Glamweow (Almost the same total points as Purugly has).

Visually, this form of Glameow is striped with pink and black, has evil-looking eyes, and has a massive, sharp-toothed grin, based on the traditional Cheshire Cat. This is why this Glameow form would be perfect for Galar.