• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Spinoff/Mobile Is it worth hunting down a copy of Colosseum?

Years
    • Seen Feb 12, 2023
    For a while now i've been considering trying to get a copy of Pokemon Colosseum, but the ~$150 price has put me off from going through with it. Is it worth it? I do know emulation exists but I have very little emulator experience, plus I prefer playing games with the screen size and controller they are played on.

In truth, I actually had a Colosseum disk a few years back , but I was only able to play it for less than an hour before it was broken accidentally. Take it from me, do NOT leave out your disks.

Iceshadow3317

Fictional Writer.
    Years
  • Colosseum and XD have probably been some of my favorite spin offs ever made. If you are willing, I'd very highly suggest trying to play them. They are some of the best games. I say both because they share the same story. I haven't really played much of XD, but Colosseum I would definitely get.

I will say they are very story oriented, they are not like our games we have. I'd say the closest to Colosseum is probably Legends Arceus which again is very story driven.

TwilightBlade

All dreams are but another reality.
    Years
  • I enjoyed playing Pokemon Colosseum, but I would be reluctant to spend that much money to play a 20 year Gamecube game. Have you explored the option of watching someone else play on YouTube (with or without the person's added commentary)?