• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

2nd Gen My Abnormally Lucky Silver Version

Years
  • So about a week ago, I had purchased a Pokemon Silver cartridge for a retro video game store with a new save battery placed in it, which was pretty amazing.

I started playing the game and everything was normal up until the route before Violet City, in which I came across a shiny Rattata! I obviously caught it and gave it the roll of my HM Slave in my team! ;)

Fast forward a few days, and I just got my 7th gym badge, and it was Saturday... Bug Catching Contest Time! I was looking for a Scyther, so when I caught one I was on my way to leave when I encountered a pokemon, which turned out to be a shiny Venonat! I almost failed to capture it, but I succeeded, leaving me with a silly grin on my face. ^_^

Fast forward another few days to today, were I'm hunting for a Chansey to trade for an Aerodactyl. I finally find one, but when I check its stats, I notice it has a held item. It was a Lucky Egg! This totally unexpected item will come to great use in training my team for Red, and also training my shinies!

The last event that had happened was just a few hours later as I was grinding in Mt. Silver. For some reason, I decided to look at my teams progress in their stats, and as I was looking, I noticed that their status all said "Pokerus." Lets just say... I flipped out. o_O

Due to all this stuff that has happened in my game in the span of about a week made me feel all giddy inside, and that's why I decided to post these events on the community. I hope to use my shinies for shiny breeding later on, so maybe I'll update this in the future. ^^