• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

FireRed hack: Pokemon Fire Red Infernos (Beta 1.0)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Years
  • Seen Sep 15, 2013
Pokemon Fire Red Infernos V1.1 - Full game available!

POKEMON FIRE RED INFERNOS - Version 1.1 added Dec.13 2010!
InfernosPic.png

Name: Pokemon Fire Red Infernos
Rom Base: 1636 - Pokemon Fire Red Version (U)
Date Started: 4th October 2010
Patcher: A-Ptch

I'm a complete novice when it comes to ROM Hacking, having only started learning in mid-September, when I stumbled across PokeCommunity. After learning the very basics using the tutorials on this website, I started to develop a 386 hack that makes all Pokemon available in game (at appropriate stages), and increases the difficutly level. It's still in its Beta stage, but the game is completely playable up the Elite Four (you could play it beyond this level, but there won't be as many changes). The major changes in this current version include;
  • All 386 Pokemon available (currently some legendaries missing)
  • Increased difficulty of trainers, gym leaders, and elite four.
  • Gym leaders and Elite Four members now deviate slightly from their type restrictions. This increases the difficulty and makes things a little different.
  • A lot of different sprites have been substituted in for the FR ones, mainly from the 4th and 5th gen. The original FR had some pretty nasty sprites in my opinion. Also contains a few revamped sprites from the 2nd gen. Currently around 165 Pokemon have updated sprites.
  • Rival's team changes completely depending on starter choice.